Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: A Tough Week

Posted by Caitie F on January 23, 2011

So this week sucked. I found out on Friday that as of February 1st, I no longer have a job. I had thought this job would last for two years, but the company isn’t doing as well as they were before, so I, the extra person, am no longer needed. I hate that I didn’t get much notice. I have two weeks until we are in trouble and finding a job in only two weeks is almost impossible. This weekend was spent relaxing, trying to keep from being super upset, and contacting several people about jobs. The main hunt will start tomorrow.

I am trying to stay positive though. I have read a few books and look forward to reviewing some of the books this week. I also got the chance to meet Mark Zuckerberg’s mom at a baby shower. I got up the nerve to talk to her and she was very sweet and kind. The baby shower was nice, but it was LONG. There were over 80 people there and a LOT of gifts. The couple has been trying to have children for ten years and finally have a surrogate that has worked out. I am VERY happy for them, they will be excellent parents.

Hope you had an excellent weekend.

3 Responses to “TSS: A Tough Week”

  1. So sorry to hear about your job loss. I hope you find something else soon.

  2. Ugh, that sucks. I’m so sorry to hear about the job loss thing. It’s good you got to relax a bit this weekend, and good luck on the job hunt.

  3. Amanda said

    Oh no! Oh Caitie that sucks. 😦 Sending you lots of virtual hugs.

Leave a comment