Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR List

Posted by Caitie F on June 17, 2015

I can’t believe I missed this week! I don’t care, I am posting a day late because this is my favorite. Thanks to the wonderful people over at The Broke and the Bookish for hosting!

I actually read 5/10 from my spring list, which for me is pretty good.

I have a vacation coming up, so I may take many of these with me.

1. In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume

unlikely

The list at the library is long, but I hope I can get to it this summer.

2. A New Hope by Robyn Carr

new hop

I love this series and can’t wait to read the next one!

3. More Than This by Patrick Ness

more than

Not sure how I have gone so long without reading this book or anything by Patrick Ness

4. Where I Belong by Gwendolyn Heasley

where I

This looks like a perfect fun and fast read for the summer

5. Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee

go set

Because duh.

6. Mr. Mercedes

mercedes

I love Stephen King and I have heard this one is amazing

7. Stand Your Ground by Victoria Christopher Murray

stand

The cover copy for this book just makes it sound so heartbreaking and thoughtful

8. Demon Seed by Dean Koontz

demon

It is in two of my challenges and just looks like it could be really good

9. Lead by Kylie Scott

Lead

I didn’t get to it in the spring, but want to read it soon!

10. Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski

don't even

Another fun book that looks perfect for summer.

2 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: Summer TBR List”

  1. Mr. Mercedes is good. I’ve got to buy Finders Keepers now.

  2. […] do this every single season and usually fail miserably. I did read 7/10 in the summer so I passed! Going on vacation made that a lot easier. This fall, I doubt as I will do as well […]

Leave a Reply

 
