Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

BEA 2015!

Posted by Caitie F on May 26, 2015

How is it already BEA week? It has come so quickly!

I will be at BEA Wednesday-Friday. My schedule is pretty packed, but if you see me, come say hi! I am hoping to see as many book bloggers as I can in my down time. If you want to make sure we see each other, send me a DM on twitter.

Every time I have gone to BEA it has been different. The first two years I went as a blogger. The next two years, I went as a buyer for the book clubs. This year, I’m going as an agent. Each time has meant going for different purposes – networking and ALL THE BOOKS, meetings, and always panels.

Looking at my schedule for this year, I have a lot of meetings again with audio publishers, editors, even an author. I have panels on digital publishing so I can work with prices and keywords better, social media, and fun panels about writing/writers.

Will I get any galleys? Maybe! I don’t need them and won’t be able to go to any signings even though my favorite authors are there, but if I see a book I have heard a lot about, it will be very hard to resist.

Let me know if you will be at BEA so I can look for you.

One Response to “BEA 2015!”

  1. I’ll be there!

Leave a Reply

 
