Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon wrap up

Posted by Caitie F on April 26, 2015

dewey-300x300

Well this was not a very successful read-a-thon for me. I spent less time reading than I ever have before. My page count makes me sad. Usually I read about 1,300 pages and finish several books. I use the day to get ahead on my goodreads challenge. This year, not so much. Life was too busy (but I did get a super cute haircut!)

Here are my final stats and the end of event meme.

Reading right now: Single, Carefree, Mellow: Stories by Katherine Heiny

Books finished: Y: The Last Man: UnMannedClariel

Total pages read: 635

Total time spent reading: 5 hours 40 minutes

Which hour was most daunting for you?

All of them were pretty daunting just because I was so busy! I fell asleep around hour 15. I am not good at staying up late

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Graphic novels are always good! My husband had gotten me Y The Last Man: Unmanned for the holidays this year and it was amazing. i need to read the rest.

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

The cheerleaders were amazing!

How many books did you read?

I only completed two, but I read another 120 pages of Fall of Giantswhich made me happy

Which book did you enjoy most?

Clariel was good to read because it was continuing a series I loved.

Which did you enjoy least?

I like Single, Carefree, Mellow, but I should have started the short story collection earlier in the day. Reading it when I was tired did not work. I would have stayed up later if I had saved a full novel for that time.

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I am sure I will participate again. I love it!

2 Responses to “Read-a-thon wrap up”

  1. the bookworm said

    Great job with the read-a-thon!

  2. A short story collection late in the evening would be hard. I need something with big type and a plot that keeps moving forward when I’m getting tired. I conked out at about Hour 17. Happy readathon!

Leave a Reply

 
