Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

Read-a-thon Kick-off

Posted by Caitie F on April 25, 2015

dewey-300x300

Good morning! It is here! It is time! This time I won’t be reading quite as much as usual – I have a few things to do throughout the day, but I will be reading in between them and tracking the usual things.

Reading right now: I am going to start off reading Fall of Giants by Ken Follett. I won’t be reading the whole book, but I want to get 100 more pages in at least! 

Books finished:

Pages read since last update:

Total pages read:

Total time spent reading:

Now for the opening questions!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

New Jersey!

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

I don’t know if I am looking forward anything the most this year – I am super excited for Clariel and the graphic novel.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I don’t have any snack plans.

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I guess I will tell you what else I am doing today! I have swim team practice at 9:30.I joined a Masters team a couple months ago and I love it! I have a haircut and i am cutting off like 8-10 inches. We also have our last night of our bowling league!

There are also baseball games today and I will probably have one on my computer while I read.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

The different thing I am doing is reading less and being less organized. Not my favorite, but life happens and I will still be reading.

Onto Ken Follett! I started it last night and it is really interesting.

15 Responses to “Read-a-thon Kick-off”

  1. amymckie said

    I read Clariel recently and really enjoyed it (though not *quite* as much as the original trilogy!). I hope that you also enjoy it! Happy reading today, I hope you still get some time in among your other commitments.

  2. Wow, sounds like a busy day! But all fun things. I love getting haircuts. I always feel so much more put together when my hair is not a mess. Happy readathon!

  3. I hope you’re enjoying your Readathon! #TeamPopper is here to cheer you on. Are you donating your hair after the big chop? I did that once… I feel like my hair was probably too scraggly to truly assist in wig making, but it felt good anyway.

    • Caitie F said

      I am not – I was planning on it, but all the chlorine in my hair makes it so that they couldn’t dye it correctly 😦

  4. I hope you have a blast today!

  5. CaroG said

    Sometimes we have days like this that take on our reading time, but hey, it’s ok, as long as you have fun! Happy Readathon #TeamMrPopper

  6. Lindsey said

    You are awesome to balance life and the Readathon! I hope you get lots of reading done today!

    Cheering you on from #TeamPopper!

  7. Kay said

    Hey there, New Jersey! I’m here to cheer from Texas and you have a very full day – swimming, bowling, Fall of Giants. I laughed when you said that book and thought – wow, what a challenge! You can do it! Enjoy your day and very happy reading!

  8. CaroG said

    We passed the half way mark! Hope you are having tons of fun.

  9. amymckie said

    Happy readathoning! I hope you’re enjoying your book still!

  10. Elizabeth said

    Grab a snack, dance a jig, it’s Hour 17! You can do it! I know this hour gets difficult (for me, at least). Hope you’re having a great time with your books! #TeamPopper

  11. The readathon has been great so far. The photos of your stacks are impressive. Your day sounded really busy. You must be an excellent multitasker.

    It is really quiet now. I can hear my cat snoring. We are in the homestretch. Don’t forget to move around a bit. Best of luck in achieving your read-a-thon goals. Happy reading! #TeamMrPopper

Leave a Reply

 
