Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books

Posted by Caitie F on February 24, 2015

Thanks to those over at The Broke and Bookish for hosting! i skipped last week since it was a difficult topic, but this one is so easy, I think I could have easily made it into a Top 20!

1. Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass

She can literally kick anyone’s ass, but she still likes to wear pretty dresses. She is smart and well, just absolutely amazing.

2. Scout in To Kill a Mockingbid

Yes, i will be reading more from her this summer and I cannot wait.

3. Hermione Granger from Harry Potter

Will she be on everyone’s list? I would think so.

4. Eo from Red Rising

She is barely in the book, but her impact is felt all the way through. It felt like I knew exactly who she was.

5. Vin from Mistborn

If you’ve read Mistborn, then you know exactly why I picked her. If you haven’t, well you should go read it. She is a great character and the books is fantastic.

6. Juliette from Shatter Me

She isn’t the most likable character all the time, but she is complex and in the end, si one of my absolute favorite for those complexities.

7. Lara Jean from To All the Boys I Loved Before

She stuck with me for so long after I read this book. That voice! This is such a character-driven book 9even though the plot is great too).

8. Emma Sasha Silver from Blind.

This character is so realistic and authentic. I don’t know how an author who hasn’t been there managed to write a blind character so perfectly, but she did.

9. Macallan from Better off Friends

When I read this book, I felt like she was a friend of mine. .

10. Cath from Fangirl

I have said many times that this is one of my favorite books of all time, and so much of that is because of Cath.

6 Responses to “Top Ten Favorite Heroines From Books”

  1. Caitlin said

    Hermione was on my list too! I’m really surprised I’m not seeing her on more lists.

  2. I didn’t think of Scout but she’s perfect for this list.

  3. Hermione & Juliette are such awesome picks. I am surprised that I forgot about Cath because I recently read Fangirl and I loved it so much! 🙂 Have a great week!
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

  4. S.Huston said

    Scout is a really good choice! I didn’t think about her when I was making my list, Happy Tuesday!!

  5. Linda said

    I loved Lara Jean too. I’m looking forward to the second in the series.

  6. Yay! You’re the only other blog that I’ve seen have Cath from Fangirl as one of your Top Ten ❤ *High five*
    I'm also seeing a LOT of Hermione and Celaena on everybody's lists.

    My TTT (http://thebooknooks.weebly.com/ashs-alcove/top-ten-tuesday-favourite-heroines)

Leave a Reply

 
