Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

LoveAThon High Five!

Posted by Caitie F on February 22, 2015

Hope everyone is having as much fun as I am!

We are encouraged to talk about our current High Five for several categories. What is the high five? Things that are making us happy!

Books

1. Red Rising and Golden Son – read them last month but still can’t get these books and characters out of my head.

2. Ms Marvel Volume 1: No Normal – These comics are amazing. I LOVE it.

3. Throne of Glass series – read books 2 and 3 in one week. Fantastic!

4. Thunder Point series – I am new to romance and this series is a great way to step into it. Please let me know if you have similar recommendations.

5. Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel – this was one of my favorite reads from last year and every time I think of it, I think of that fantastic voice. A must-read!

Genres

1. Women’s/book club fiction – always looking for great new books in this genre

2. Contemporary YA – so many great books in this genre coming out. I can never catch up, but i will enjoy!

3. Romance – I am newer to the genre, but i have fallen instantly. I love the strong heroines.

4. Cozy mystery – I have been in a cozy mood and they always make me happy.

5. Fantasy YA – I thought i was sick of this genre, but I have read some amazing books lately. I am being selective, but the ones I choose to read are great.

I am not picking favorite authors or bloggers – it is too hard to choose and I don’t want anyone to feel left out!

Merch/website

1. Book Riot

2. Huffington Post Books

3. The Toast

4. Femsplain

5. Sporcle (fun quizzes about books and everything else!)

3 Responses to “LoveAThon High Five!”

  1. Throne of Glass is seriously fantastic, and it pleases it to see it being mentioned all over the place today! So happy that you enjoyed book 2 and 3, and now you can freak out with the rest of us over book 4 when it’s out ❤

  2. I have Red Rising that I need to read ASAP, I’ve heard such amazing things about it 🙂

  3. The Throne of glass series is epic and pure perfection!

    Mel@thedailyprophecy

Leave a Reply

 
