Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top 10 Books I Want to Read in the Historical Fiction Genre

Posted by Caitie F on February 3, 2015

Thanks to the lovely readers over at The Broke and the Bookish for hosting!

This week’s theme is Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want To Read From X Genre. I spent a while trying to figure out what genre, since I like almost all of them. I really want to read some historical fiction soon, so I chose that one! It was close – I almost picked memoirs, mysteries or contemporary YA.

These are all books that have been on my TBR list and that look absolutely amazing.

1. Shanghai Girls by Lisa See

Shanghai

2. The Chaperone by Laura Moriarty

Chaperone

3. The Kitchen House by Kathleen Grisson

Kitchen

4. The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

Miniaturist

5. The Paris Wife by Paula McLain

Paris Wife

6. The Invention of Wings by Sue Monk Kidd

Invention

7. The Firebird by Susanna Kearsley

Firebird

8. Fever 1793 by Laurie Halse Anderson

Fever

9. A Northern Light by Jennifer Donnelly

Northern

10. The Boleyn King by Laura Andersen

Boleyn

2 Responses to “Top 10 Books I Want to Read in the Historical Fiction Genre”

  1. Fever is amazing! Have you read Bread and Roses Too? It is HF. It won some awards, I think.

  2. I’ve actually read #7-10, but I’m saving this to come back to when I get my TBR pile down a little. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

 
