Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

2015 Goals

Posted by Caitie F on January 2, 2015

I don’t like the word resolution because it is so often associated with being broken or being extreme. I prefer the terms goals. So here are my goals for 2015.

Bookish:

Read 100 books. This will be harder this year than any other.

Read the 48 books in my reading assignment challenge. These have all been on my list for a while and I want to get to them!

Read 5 non-fiction books.

Health:

Get down to 150 pounds. Trying again.

Get a hip doctor. I really need one.

Random:

Finish two cross stitch projects.

Cross three things off my massive bucket list

Put away money every single month for our hopeful Mediterranean cruise in 2017.

Let’s hope that I can complete them!

11 Responses to “2015 Goals”

  1. Amanda said

    Good luck to you! I’m really trying to keep on the weight loss bandwagon too, especially after falling so hard when we moved cross country!

  2. Joan Sustarsic said

    Good Goals!!!

  3. You can do it!!

  4. Great goals. I just popped over and read the reading assignment post — wow, that will be challenging! I need to focus on health too, but setting weight loss goals usually demoralizes me. I’m focusing on exercising or reaching my step goal (via my pedometer) every day instead, hoping that weight loss will follow. We’ll see πŸ™‚

    • Caitie F said

      Yeah – the reading assignment will be a challenge, but i have my first four books picked out! I think I am going to start the 100 days of exercise challenge again because it made me feel so much better! I make it an actual goal just because I know that is the only way I will watch what I eat.

  5. Cynthia said

    Good luck with your goals! I am also trying for 100 books this year. πŸ™‚

  6. good luck with your goals!!

  7. JaneGS said

    Good luck with your goals. 100 books is a mighty tall order. I love cross-stitch but my eyes don’t–such a fun, creative craft. Get that hip doctor–life’s too short to live in pain! The Mediterranean cruise is a worthy goal–I’m still hoping to get to Italy in 2015. Happy New Year!

  8. Tien said

    Good luck with your goals, Caitie! I also need to lose some weight after piling it on during pregnancy. Bub’s 12 weeks’ old now and today (the first Monday of the year), we’ve started our ‘healthy’ eating project πŸ™‚
    Doing good so far although, you know when you’re really conscious about NOT eating bad; you just want to snack on everything even though you’re not hungry ;p
    I’ll just have to read more to distract myself from eating lol

  9. kim said

    I like your list… best of luck!

Leave a Reply

 
