Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

It’s Been Quiet Lately…Life Update

Posted by Caitie F on December 9, 2014

This blog has been a little quiet lately, mostly because I have been enjoying books by our agency’s authors so I can’t really review them. They are all fabulous and I am learning I actually like romance! So now the only things I don’t really read is westerns.

I have a bunch of fun end-of-the-year posts coming with my favorite books of the year, an awesome survey, a post on TV, and a couple challenge signups for next year. One is VERY ambitious, but I want to go for it because it could cut almost 50 books from my TBR list!

On the work front, it has been great. I love my colleagues and the other agencies that share our office space are all amazing. Our authors rock. I have completed my first round of interns and am picking my spring interns tomorrow. We have SO many partial manuscripts right now that it is taking up a lot of my time outside of work, but it is a god problem to have. Query letters have been REALLY strong lately.The rain today is my only complaint.

I hope you are all doing well and getting ready for the holiday season!

One Response to “It’s Been Quiet Lately…Life Update”

  1. I’m glad to see things are going so well for you!

Leave a Reply

 
