Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR

Posted by Caitie F on November 25, 2014

Thanks to all the wonderful readers over at The Broke and the Bookish for hosting!

Since I love checking in on my failures, let’s see how I did on my fall list. Out of those ten books I read…one. Just one. Oops. This list is going to look very similar to that one…

1. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

mark of

This has been on my list for the entire year. I own it. I just need to read it!

2. The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides

marriage

So it turns out I won’t be completing the TBR challenge because I refuse to read anything else from Grisham, but I still want to get as many read as possible. I am on a literary kick, so this is the perfect next book.

3. The Day Before by Lisa Schroeder

daybefore

The is the other book I have to read from that challenge. Cheer me on?

4. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Mass

crown of

I really loved the first book, so I need to get to this one soon!

5. Night Owls by Lauren M Roy

night

I am really wanting to read more genre fiction and this just looks so good!

6. Maplecroft by Cherie Priest

20821288

Speaking of genre, doesn’t this look fantastic? I actually went up to it in a bookstore and said “Caitie want” and now I have it

7. Little Princes by Conor Grennan

princes

I need some more nonfiction.

 

8. Abhorsen by Garth Nix

334643

I am in the middle of book two and love it. From what I have been told, I should have book three ready.

9. My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories

20309175

Because I love holiday stories and these authors are amazing!

10. Play by Kylie Scott

19095025

Because more romance is fun!

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Top Ten Books On My Winter TBR”

  1. Claire W. said

    I’m eager to read My True Love Gave to Me too! It’s the perfect read, since the holidays are right around the corner. On a different note, I would definitely recommend the Mark of Athena to you. I really enjoyed Riordan’s Heroes of Olympus books, and I think The Mark of Athena is one of the best in the series. Enjoy your winter reads!

  2. Veronika said

    Can’t wait for My True Love Gave To Me! All those awesome authors in one book… *-*
    I’ve yet to read The Heroes of Olympus series but I’m really looking forward to it, I was a huge fan of the original series.
    Hope you’ll love all the books above. 🙂
    Also, thanks for stopping by my blog.

  3. […] It is that time again, time to list the books I plan to read during the next season. I am historically terrible at these, but I read 6 out of the 10 of my winter list! […]

Leave a Reply

 
