Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Tuesday: My Fall TBR List

Posted by Caitie F on September 23, 2014

Thanks to the wonderful people over at Broke and the Bookish for hosting! On my old work blog I did one of these posts in the spring and another in the summer and wow did I fail spectacularly!  I read two of those books. Total. Not counting the picture books because…well I read those but they are picture books!

So this fall, I hope not to fail quite as badly. I probably will, but I can always try. At my first thinking of this list, it was VERY literary, so I am going to throw in some more fun reads.

1. The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

mark of

This was on both lists. It is sitting on my table right now. I WILL read it this fall. After I get to my library books that is.

2. 11/22/63 by Stephen King

11:22:63

I have started this book! I really really love this book! Now just to finish this complete monster of a book.

3. The Marriage Plot by Jeffrey Eugenides

marriage

It’s part of my TBR challenge that I could actually complete this year. Plus everyone keeps saying i should read it.

4. The Litigators by John Grisham

litigators

Another book in that challenge that I just need to read already

5. The Day Before by Lisa Schroeder

daybefore

The final book that I was to read this fall from that challenge! I can do this right? (Okay, there is one more, but my library doesn’t have it, so if I can’t find it, I still am claiming victory)

6. Little Princes by Conor Grennan

princes

I need some nonfiction in my season.

7. Redshirts by John Scalzi

redshirts

I love his blog and his twitter account and desperately want to read one of his books. This is the one we own, so this is the winner!

8. Night Owls by Lauren M Roy

night

Because I need to read some more genre fiction!

9. Crown of Midnight by Sarah J Mass

crown of

Since i loved Throne of Glass

10. Nantucket Blue by Leila Howland

nantucket

I own both of these books and haven’t read either. I really should, since if I like them, I know exactly who to pass them on to!

 

Have you read any of these? Which should I make my priority? Can I say I completed my TBR challenge even if I can’t find the last book? Let me know in the comments!

2 Responses to “Top Ten Tuesday: My Fall TBR List”

  1. I loved 11/22/63 too – it’s so good!

  2. Linda said

    I want to read 11/22/63 but it’s so long. Right now I have the attention span of a gnat. Maybe next year.

Leave a Reply

 
