Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More

Posted by Caitie F on September 16, 2014

Thanks to the wonderful readers over at The Broke and the Bookish for hosting! Today’s topic is pretty self-explanatory, so let’s just start!

1. Susanna Kearsley

I read and LOVED The Winter Sea, so now I want more!

2. Jandy Nelson

I just reviewed I’ll Give You the Sun yesterday, and it is one of my favorite books of the year. I need to read her debut!

3. Sarah J Mass

I just finished the first book in her series and need to read the rest because she is fantastic!

4. Catherynne Valente

I read one of her books and it was magical, Must read more!

5. Patrick Rothfuss

The Name of the Wind was an incredible book and I need to read more – he has a way of writing that takes the reader completely out of their own world and into his.

6. Margaret Atwood

I have only read Surfacing, and while it was just okay, I thought the writing was very good and I will read at least three or four more of her books

7. Jennifer E Smith

I have only read one of her books (no ida how that happened), but plan on reading more.

8. Karen Finneyfrock

Starbird Murphy and the World Outside was a book that was SO written for me to love, so I need to see what else she has done

9. Huntley Fitzpatrick

I absolutely adored What I Thought was True, and have heard others liked her first book even more, so I need to read it.

10. Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Naturals is exactly what I have been looking for in YA, so obviously I need to read more!

One Response to “Top Authors I’ve Only Read One Book From But NEED to Read More”

  1. Linda said

    I need to read Kearsley. I keep checking out her books but never get around to reading them!

Leave a Reply

 
