Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Book Characters That Would Sit at My Lunch Table

Posted by Caitie F on September 2, 2014

Sorry this post isn’t pretty – I am writing it on my phone in the car on the way home from visiting my parents in Ohio.

Thanks to the wonderful people over at The Broke and Bookish for hosting!

This week’s top ten list is back-to-school themed! I am making one rule- only one character per book series, or it would be ten Harry Potter characters. And I can pick adults too So if I could have ten character at my lunch table, they would be…

1. Hermione Granger

Do I even need to say why?

2. Lizzie Bennett from LBD

She would be so fun to hang out with and we could do reenactments of things.

3. Macallan from Better off Friends

She would bring the best lunches to share.

4. Atticus Finch

I know, weird match with everyone else, but he would give great life advice.

5. Arya Stark

I would NEVER get on her bad side, but she would make out table a little dangerous and would teach us all to use needle.

6. Thursday Next from The Eyre Affair

She can jump into the stories of books. That is just awesome.

7. Georgie from Landline

She is incredibly smart and clever. I think we would get along really well and I want to know more about her job.

8. Beth from Attachments

While I was reading this book, I wanted to spend time with her and I think the lunch table would be more interesting with her there!

9. Isaac from TFIOS

We would really get along and he would be a good friend to have around. He would also compliment the others well.

10. Mia from the Princess Diaries

She is sweet, smart, and really funny I bet she would be a great lunchtime companion!!

Who would be at your lunch table?

One Response to “Top Ten Book Characters That Would Sit at My Lunch Table”

  1. Linda said

    I’d want Beth, Jennifer, and Lincoln to sit at my table. Great list.

Leave a Reply

 
