Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: Big Update

Posted by Caitie F on August 24, 2014

tss-badge

Happy Sunday evening everyone! I have had a very busy weekend, so I haven’t been abel to get this up until now.

You may have noticed I am posting even less than usual, and there is a reason for that. Almost two months ago, I started a new job. I am now the assistant at Liza Dawson Associates literary agency and I LOVE it. Everyone I work with is amazing. I have learned so much already and I know I will continue learning more and more each day. It is literally a dream job and I am just so happy.

I will never review any of our authors’ books on this blog, which is too bad because our authors are so incredible and you would love so many of their books. But I shouldn’t so I won’t.

This new job means a lot of reading for work and less reading for fun. It means a lot of reading our client’s backlist which I will not be reviewing. I am still reading for fun and have several book reviews scheduled, but I will be posting less. There are only so many hours in a day.

BUT I have rejoined goodreads, so I now have a libraything, which can be found at https://www.librarything.com/profile/caitief and a goodreads account which you can find at https://www.goodreads.com/caitief, so please add me on whichever you use! I am always looking for more books to add to my to-read list!

Other than that I have had a great summer of spending time with my amazing husband and our awesome friends. Next weekend we are heading for a quick weekend in Ohio where we get to see the whole family and I cannot wait!

Leave a Reply

 
