Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Kick Off Post!

Posted by Caitie F on April 26, 2014

dewey-300x300

It has started. Okay – it started 40 minutes ago, but good enough for me! And, as always, I will start with the kick-off meme.

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

New Jersey

2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

Landline by Rainbow Rowell.

3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I don’t have any planned! Right now – breakfast and coffee!

4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

I have an awesome husband who thinks I am a little nuts for doing this.

5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

What am I doing differently? Um,…I am not as prepared as usual or have anything to bake. 😦

 

Here are the stats I will be keeping track of:

Reading right now: Gods Behaving Badly by Marie Phillips

Books finished: 0

Pages read since last update: 0

Total pages read: 0

Total time spent reading: 0 hours

Snacks:

Making the coffee right now!

 

7 Responses to “Read-a-thon Kick Off Post!”

  1. Joan said

    Have fun Caitie!

  2. Jill said

    I wonder about the obsession with snacks and the readathon. Happy to see someone else who isn’t.

    Happy Reading!

    Jill from Team Butler

  3. Lots of people seem to be attracted to Rainbow Rowell for the readathon. I’ve yet to read anything by her, but i think i should. Good luck with your reading. Someone else from Team Butler should be around later to cheer you on.

    • Caitie F said

      Thanks so much! You are so nice to be cheering! Rainbow Rowell is one of those authors that is an amazing writer and an even better person.

  4. Caitie F said

    Thank you so much for cheering!!

  5. Ooooh! I’m super jealous you’ve got Landline on your stack! In my imagination it’s the best Rowell yet, so I’m looking forward to hearing your thoughts. Yay Readathon! XOXO, your friendly neighborhood cheerleader

Leave a Reply

 
