Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Wrap Up!

Posted by Caitie F on October 13, 2013

dewey1-300x300

 

Another read-a-thon done! Not my best, but I still had fun. Last night after dinner we went to our friends game store and Jason played games while I read. Everyone else was cool about me reading and it was nice to be out of the house.

Here are my final stats:

Books finished: The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan, Look at Me by Jennifer Egan, Bewitched, Bothered, and Biscotti by Bailey Cates, and How to Love by Katie Cotugno

Total pages read: 1,378

Total time spent reading: 9 hours, 5 minutes

Snacks: had the pork carnitas (YUM!) and the smores cookies

1. Which hour was most daunting for you?

I fell asleep during hour 17, so I guess that one.

2. Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

Reading a cozy mystery was great! It was just a fun read!

3. Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next year?

No, it is wonderful

4. What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I loved how involved the organizers were on twitter! They made it easy to have conversations and they were really encouraging.

5. How many books did you read?

I read 4 books, plus some

6. What were the names of the books you read?

The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

Look at Me by Jennifer Egan

Bewitched, Bothered, and Biscotti by Bailey Cates

How to Love by Katie Cotugno

7. Which book did you enjoy most?

Bewitched, Bothered, and Biscotti by Bailey Cates

8. Which did you enjoy least?

How to Love, just not for me at all

9. If you were a Cheerleader, do you have any advice for next year’s Cheerleaders?

N/A

10. How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

I will probably do it in the fall again as a reader!

2 Responses to “Read-a-thon Wrap Up!”

  1. It looks like you had a very successful read-a-thon to me. Way to go!

  2. I enjoyed Bewitched, Bothered and Biscotti as well. Fun, light read

Leave a Reply

 
