Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Update #1

Posted by Caitie F on October 12, 2013

dewey1-300x300I am making it through! I hope everyone is having a good time today.

I was most excited for TWO BOYS KISSING by David Levithan, but was only able to read ten pages. It is a wonderfully written book and i was reading sentences three times and it was a VERY emotional read. I will love reading it, but it is not right for the read-a-thon.

I am taking my first longer break to watch TV, spend time with my wonderful husband, and relax. It is a more laid back read-a-thon for me than in the past, but I am still having fun! I hope to read for at least 8 hours.

Here are my stats

Reading right now: Look at Me by Jennifer Egan

Books finished:  The Son of Neptune by Rick Riordan

Pages read since last update: 623

Total pages read: 623

Total time spent reading: 4 hr 45 min

Snacks: lunch, Scooby Doo Graham Crackers, Laughing Cow cheese wedge

 

 

One Response to “Read-a-thon Update #1”

  1. beckyday6 said

    Congrats on your awesome progress, so happy to see you are still chirpy and enthusiastic, and I hope you continue to have fun as the time progresses! You’ve read so many pages already, you should be really proud and that break is definitely well deserved. 🙂 Here’s a little cheer to keep your energy levels up:

    Read, read, read that book,
    Whether on paper or a nook.
    We all know you can do it,
    Your determination will get you though it!

    Keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeppppppp reading. 🙂

    You may be sleepy, you may be tired,
    But your dedication is most admired.
    If you’re wilting don’t despair,
    A cup of tea/coffee will get you there!

    Ra-ra-Readathon!

    Team Bear

Leave a Reply

 
