Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Starting Point!

Posted by Caitie F on October 12, 2013

dewey1-300x300I am getting a late start today, I was up and ready at 8:30, getting my dinner in the slow cooker and realized I had the wrong kind of pork. Why call everything a roast? If it has bones and is separate, that isn’t a roast, don’t call it that! So a shower and grocery trip later, dinner is in the slow cooker, I am at the computer and ready to start!

Here is the stats I will be updating throughout, same as last year!

Reading right now: The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss. I will NOT be finishing this book today, as I read none of it this week. I just want to read at least another 100 pages before I go on to another book.

Books finished: 

Pages read since last update:

Total pages read:

Total time spent reading:

Snacks: Eating my cereal, and yogurt, and the coffee will be ready shortly!

Here are my stacks

read 1

 

read 2

 

Plus one more of some genre books and Agatha Christie in case I want to really switch it up!

Onto the questions!

1) What fine part of the world are you reading from today?

Central NJ! It is sunny and beautiful today, it was supposed to be rainy. I am very jealous of all my friends at New York Comic Con, but I didn’t get tickets and get to read instead, so that is fine by me!
2) Which book in your stack are you most looking forward to?

That is a tough one, but probably Two BOys Kissing since i love David Levithan
3) Which snack are you most looking forward to?

I am going to bake some smores cookies in the afternoon. I am sure you have pinned it on pinterest, I will see how it goes!
4) Tell us a little something about yourself!

Umm…I I never know what to put here! Oo I know, my husband is going to be watching a lot of Breaking Bad today and I really don’t like that show. At all. I know it is blasphemy, but I cannot stand it, so I will spend a lot of time upstairs!
5) If you participated in the last read-a-thon, what’s one thing you’ll do different today? If this is your first read-a-thon, what are you most looking forward to?

Not doing anything differently!

 

2 Responses to “Read-a-thon Starting Point!”

  1. Nat said

    I think the only thing I’ve read by David Levithan was a short story titled Starbucks Boy, and it was the sweetest thing ever 🙂 I Will have to remember to pick up some of his books next time I go to the Library!

    Happy reading!

  2. Good luck with the read-a-thon today. I am looking forward to reading Joyland some day. It’s on my long long list of things to read. GGGGGOOOOO YYYYOOOUUUU!!!!! #teambear

Leave a Reply

 
