Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: BEA Plans

Posted by Caitie F on April 14, 2013

tss-badge

 

I hope you are all having a better weekend than we are! Jason got the stomach flu last night so all our plans for the weekend were cancelled and I ma trying to take care of him and make him feel better. I hate seeing him so sick! I really hope I don’t get it, and have been disinfecting everything!

To more fun things: Book Expo America, which is in NCY May 30-June 1st this year! As of now, I have a three day pass. While I would love to go to the Blogger Convention, I can’t afford it this year and also have my vacation days taken up. As long as I am at my current job still, I will be there either Thursday or Friday. I am disappointed to miss the Blogger Convention because several bloggers I adore and respect are on panels this year! I am also not going to any breakfasts this year as of now, That may change, but as of now, that is not in my plan.

I am really looking forward to seeing some author events and meet up with many other bloggers and publicists I have worked with. There are a couple ARCs I want to get, but if I don’t I won’t really care this year. I will be mostly looking for things for work that we may have missed and some international fiction.

I will be talking more specifically about BEA plans as we get closer, but I hope to go to some parties and the many great bookish events that are happening around the great event!

Are you going? What are you looking forward to the most?

One Response to “TSS: BEA Plans”

  1. I’ll be in New York for BEA from Wednesday to Sunday. I haven’t signed up for any breakfasts yet but may do the one with Wally Lamb.

Leave a Reply

 
