Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: A Wonderful Weekend and Books

Posted by Caitie F on April 7, 2013

tss-badge

 

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend! My birthday was on Friday, so we celebrated all weekend long. My husband is a fantastic cook and he made me a special dinner. We celebrated with friends last night and just had a wonderful time overall. The only thing that could make it better is if my parents could celebrate with me, but they will be here in a couple months!

I have read some amazing books this week for work. They don’t come out for a while, so the posts are all scheduled, but there are a lot of great middle grade coming soon. So if you like middle grade books or know some 9-12 year olds who are looking for great books, I will be featuring them more. There are mysteries, fantasy books, and science fiction. I think this fall is the year for middle grade books.

There are several books on my soon-to-read list that I am very excited about! The next book i am reading from the 1001 Books list is Infinite Jest by David Foster Wallace. I have heard it is challenging, but is one of the great American novels. I really hope I like it. I also am on the list for The Clockwork Princess at my library. I also am finally reading Gone Girl this week!

If you read this on the blog and not in a feed, you will notice that there is no longer a link to goodreads. Once Amazon bought goodreads, i transfered all my books over to LibraryThing. I am also looking at Bookish, but I have used LibraryThing before and think it is worth it for a lifetime membership. The owner is very open and they are constantly working to make it even better.

I hope you all had a wonderful weekend!

3 Responses to “TSS: A Wonderful Weekend and Books”

  1. Happy Birthday!

  2. Infinite Jest is challenging, but worth it. I read it a few summers ago and I’m grateful I did, even if at the time it felt very over my head!

  3. Caryn said

    I’m in the middle of Gone Girl right now, and I really like it so far. It’s not something that I would normally read, but I love the mystery/cliffhangers…keeps me turning the pages.

Leave a Reply

 
