Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: Bad Reading Week

Posted by Caitie F on March 17, 2013

I did not get much reading done this last week or so. Last weekend we traveled to the Midwest for a Bar Mizvah and Jason’s side of the family and birthdays on mine. It was a lovely but whirlwind trip and i had no time to read. We came back on Monday, and from Wednesday-Friday was home sick with a terrible terrible cold. 

I wish I could read when I am sick, but it just doesn’t work out. I am finally not contagious and am eager to get back to work. Missing several days is a pain btu my wonderful coworkers helped out a lot. 

I started a great book Friday and am going to finished it by tomorrow. It is an odler book but I am so excited to review it this week! 

My pile from the library is large and two of them finish series that I love. I am sad to see them end, but am glad there is a conclusion! 

I have so many books to look forward to that I hate it when I can’t read much. Hopefully, I will stay healthy and be able to get a lot of reading done the rest of this month.

One Response to “TSS: Bad Reading Week”

  1. I feel the same way right now — I have tons of books I want to read, but can’t seem to find all the time I need to actually read them. I have a hard time reading when I’m sick too; I mostly just want to watch movies.

Leave a Reply

 
