Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet – Top Ten Tuesday

Posted by Caitie F on March 5, 2013

I don’t tend to do any of these, but I love the one today, so I thought I would put up a simple list of the top ten series I need to start! This is hosted by the amazing The Broke and the Bookish

1. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld

I devoured The Uglies series, so why haven’t I started this one yet?

2. Thursday Next by Jasper Fforde.

They are mysteries with literary characters. Need I say any more?

3. The Iron Fey by Julie Kagawa

I am not a fan of books about faeries, but I have heard this one is fantastic, so I want to try

4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

Just somehow missed this one and need to change that

5.  Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi

It looks like my kind of series!

6. The Kingfiller Chronicle by Patrick Rothfuss

My husband read it and loved it and I think it looks wonderful

7. Little Brother by Cory Doctorow

This has been recommended to me multiple times, I need to start it!

8. The Passage by Justin Cronin

They are long books, but I love the idea of this series

9. The Girl Who Circumvented Fairyland in a Ship of her Own Making by Catherynne Valente

I know this author can write and it is the kind of setting I would love

10. Anna Dressed in Blood by Kendare Blake

Everyone I know who has read this loves it.

 

What do you want to read from this list? What have you read? What should I go and read right now?

One Response to “Top Ten Series I’d Like To Start But Haven’t Yet – Top Ten Tuesday”

  1. Linda said

    I just picked up Leviathan from the library today. I’m excited to start that series. I read The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland and liked it but I don’t see myself reading the rest of the series. I too want to read The Iron Fey series but I love faeries.

Leave a Reply

 
