Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: President’s Day Weekend

Posted by Caitie F on February 17, 2013

tss-badge

 

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope you are all having a good long weekend! I have been off since Friday, I took a vacation day so I could spend some extra time with my husband and it was really nice. I needed that day off. I thought I would catach up with random things!

Library awesomeness

My library did the blind date with a book again and I got out…five books. Which is a lot, but I think the idea is so fun! I got

Fahrenheit 451 by Ray Bradbury which I am currently reading and loving! I can’t believe it took me so long. Every few pages I have to stop and think about what i am reading.

Persuasion by Jane Austen – I am planning on reading this, it is on my list!

The Blind Side – I read the first chapter but it is more about football than the story, so I took it back.

One for the Money – I will try this one. I haven’t read any of the Stephanie plum books, so might as well try one!

Abraham Lincoln – While i am interested in history, the level of this particular version was a little simple, so I am taking it back unread.

Looking forward to

These are some longer/different books, so it may be longer than usual before i post another review, so here are some thing I am reading/looking forward to:

A Room With a View by E.M Forster – was reading this on my ereader and wanted to actually read it faster, so I got it out of the library too.

The Moon and More by Sarah Dessen – the ARC is on my shelf and I really want to read it right now, but then there is no more Sarah Dessen so I am waiting a little longer.

Beautiful Days by Anna Godbersen – this is the sequel to Bright Young Things which I adored so much that I got the next book the very next day. I just need to get to it!

What are you reading? What are you looking forward to? Let me know in the comments!

2 Responses to “TSS: President’s Day Weekend”

  1. I’m reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn – I know I’m the last person in the world to read it. I’m looking forward to Looking For Me by Beth Hoffman.

Leave a Reply

 
