Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Happy Holidays!

Posted by Caitie F on December 27, 2012

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday and got to spend it with the people you love! We have had a wonderful time in Ohio with my family. We are actually staying an extra day thanks to the storm last night. It isn’t too bad here anymore, but out main road back to NJ is a mess, so we won’t be able to go back today. I was supposed to work tomorrow, but already emailed work – I am just glad I had a sick day left over so I still get paid!

Hopefully, it will be all clear tomorrow. It will mean my amazing and loving husband will have to drive on his birthday (he will be old enough to be the President!), but it is the only way we can get back for his birthday dinner with a bunch of our friends I hope it is worth it.

I feel bad because I don’t have anything for him – we aren’t getting each other birthday gifts. We are putting that money toward a trip to Vegas this spring hopefully! If that falls through because another storm hits and he loses his spring break, we are going to do a cruise in the summer! Well. hopefully we will go on a cruise regardless, but if Vegas falls through it will be a nicer cruise.

Happy holidays to all and safe travels! I am really excited to post the survey/yearly wrap-up on December 31st. Have to wait just in case I finish one more book!

 

One Response to “Happy Holidays!”

  1. We had a lovely Christmas! Safe travels tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

 
