Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

Thankfully Reading 2012 Kickoff!

Posted by Caitie F on November 22, 2012

 

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I hope you all have a wonderful holiday with your loved ones! Today also kicks off the Thankfully Reading Weekend! Here are some questions for the kickoff!:

  • How did you celebrate Thanksgiving?

This year we are going to a buffet with two of our closest friends then playing games at our house. We wish we could spend it with or families, but it doesn’t always work out. I am really looking forward to spending it with our friends for the third year in a row. They are great people and I am so thankful for them!

  • What’s in your TBR pile for the weekend?

I am reading some books for work! Three of them are for an award we give, so I can mention those

From the Memoirs of a Non-Enemy Combatant: A Novel by Alex Gilvarry
A Land More Kind than Home by Wiley Cash
The Year of the Gadfly by Jennifer Miller

I also want to finish The Wind Through the Keyhole by Stephen King

I have two other work books and a couple of civil War books I want to start!

  • How much time do you think you’ll have for reading?

I hope to have a few hours a day (other than today!)

  • What book are you starting out with?

I will start with one for work that I already started (reading books this far before they come out is hard!)

  • Are you reading print, ebooks, or audio? Maybe a bit each?

Print!

 

Looking forward to the challenges!

2 Responses to “Thankfully Reading 2012 Kickoff!”

  1. I read A Land More Kind Than Home in audio and it was fantastic! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. I have a shelf devoted to potential Thankfully Reading books and The Year of the Gadfly is right there in the middle.

  2. Vasilly said

    I read a lot of positive things about A Land More Kind Than Home. Happy reading and I hope you have a great Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

 
