Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

#SandyHelp

Posted by Caitie F on November 2, 2012

I have several reviews to write, but haven’t gotten myself to write them yet. All my posts from earlier this week were already scheduled, so I just let them post. But I can’t seem to get myself to just post about books right now.

I was lucky. I live close to a fire station so the crews fixed out power lines during the storm. I am fine, which i am grateful for.

I have friends that just got power today. The beach town that we took my parents to last week is devastated. Another place my husband grew up going to often is destroyed. Where he teaches still has no power and is very difficult to get to due to down power lines and trees.

I went to work the past couple days just so something would be normal. There were some people yesterday, more today. I was very happy to see my coworkers safe, but many still don’t have power. It affects millions.

Please do what you can to help. People need food and a warm place to stay.

There are a few ways to donate to the Red Cross.

Text REDCROSS to 90999 to give $10

Goo to http://itunes.com/redcross  and choose the amount to give.

I hope you can find a way to give, like I am sure many of you have for other disasters. When people need help, we al come together. Thanks in advance!

2 Responses to “#SandyHelp”

  1. Our local grocery store is letting people add a donation to the Red Cross for Sandy victims onto their bill and I did that when I was there today.

Leave a Reply

 
