Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

First Read-a-thon Update!

Posted by Caitie F on October 13, 2012

So far, so awesome! My husband left to go spend some time with his parents, sister and our niece. i am a little jealous, but very happy he got out of the house!

I just saw that I was a winner in Hour 3! It was so exciting and I want to say a big thank you to all the volunteers who help make this the BEST book event. And not just because I won of course, but because they are all made of so much awesome :-).

Make sure as you are reading you are going to the Hour 3 page and putting in the books you finished!

I am taking a break to eat lunch and comment on some blogs! Hope everyone is having fun!

Stats time!

Reading right now: The Golden Compass by Phillip Pullman

Books finished: The City of Lost Souls by Cassandra Clare

Pages read since last update: 538

Total pages read: 538

Total time spent reading: 3 hours 40 minutes

Snacks: Breakfast – Fruit Loops with no milk (oops), toast with apple butter, a pot of coffee.

6 Responses to “First Read-a-thon Update!”

  1. Wow, you’re having an amazing readathon!

  2. Amanda said

    I”m taking a break to do some commenting! Wow you’ve done a lot of reading, fantastic!

  3. Cass said

    Coffee is definitely an essential readathon beverage. Keep up all the good reading!

  4. Rayna said

    I am here to cheer you on during this read-a-thon so remember just keep on keepin’ on…Go Go Go!!! #cheertamales P.S. mmmmmm apple butter

  5. Oooo, The Golden Compass. I bet that is an awesome read-a-thon book. I hope the pages are flying by 🙂

    • Caitie F said

      They are flying! It is such an exciting book that I have to force myself to put it down and stretch every so often!

Leave a Reply

 
