Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: Reading More Slowly

Posted by Caitie F on September 9, 2012

My slower reading pace has continued. That is what I get for not taking a break between the last two A Song of Fire and Ice without a break. I love the series and the writing style, but it is a LOT of one style and one series. Dance With Dragons is a fantastic book but it is taking me forever to read. I am about halfway done and am going to try finish it in the next couple weeks.

I didn’t read at all last week…but i had a really good reason!

My older brother got married!

It was a beautiful ceremony and a really fun reception. I have an amazing new sister-in-law and I am so happy for my brother! We were in the wedding party and it was not stressful at all. IT was fun and an honor ot be part of their special day.

IT was just a wonderful weekend seeing family back in Ohio and I am very happy that my parents are coming to visit in October!

I did finish a book this week, but it doesn’t come out until next year, which sucks because it was amazing. I wrote my review already and it is the definition of a rave. I am so excited for the release of this book! But I have to finish some books that are already out and speed up!

Hope everyone else has had a great weekend, reading and otherwise!

 

 

2 Responses to “TSS: Reading More Slowly”

  1. Looks like fun, and I love you dress!

    • Caitie F said

      Thanks! I loved it too! We each wore same dress and different bright colors. It is a gorgeous dress that I actually can wear again!

Leave a Reply

 
