Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Welcome to People I Met at BEA

Posted by Caitie F on June 4, 2012

This is just a welcome to everyone I met at BEA. If I met you at the Bloggers Conference, then I know it was fun! If I met you at any other time, I am sure it was great too!

A little about me:

I graduated in 09 from Hofstra University with a B.A. in English and a concentration in Publishing Studies. I work in the industry,but not for really “traditional” publishing, so I am free to review everything without a conflict of interest! I love my job and i love this industry. Seriously, I love going to work almost every single day (because we all have a bad day every once in a while)!

I am 25 and happily married. I live in NJ with my wonderful husband.  When we are not reading, we enjoy playing board games, watching TV, seeing musicals, and spending time with friends!

I read everything other than Westerns and romance. I don’t have anything against either genre, but I haven’t found much I really like in them and I have too many books that I want to read!

I just updated my Review Policy, so check it out before sending me any pitches.

I look forward to getting to know each and every person who reads this better!

Leave a Reply

 
