Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

BEA: The Plan

Posted by Caitie F on June 1, 2012

We are just a few days away from BEA and I don’t know about you, but I am excited! I thought I would talk a little about my plans and see if anyone wants to make more!

Monday

BEA Blogger Convention! Really excited about it since I have not been able to go the past couple years. Hoping to learn some and meet a lot of people! There are so awesome authors there and I am hoping to talk to some of them.

In the afternoon I will be heading to Critical Reviews (cause I don’t want ot make $ off of my blogging) and Demystifying the Book Blogger & Publisher Relationship because I should look at it from both sides. Yay to helping career AND blog in one!

 

Tuesday

This is my one full day at BEA so I will be busy!

10:30 am – 11:30 am – Table 23
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
3:00 pm – 5:00 pm – 1E02/1E03

When I am not at this great stuff I will be going around to all the booths I want to see!

Afterwards, I MAY go to the Teen Author Carnival…but I know that can get crazy, so I am just penciling that in.

 

Wednesday

I am going to the CHildren’s Author Breakfast! I am SO excited about it because uh Chris Colfer (I am such a Gleek and adore him), John freaking Green!!, Lois Lowry!! I wish I had gotten the VIP tickets, but the sold out. But I still get breakfast and to see them! Woohoo!

Then I will be back for my lunch break, since I have to work. I may take it late to see Libba Bray, since she is awesome.

 

That night, I will most likely be heading to

BEA NY Book Week SF/Fantasy Event

Please join us for an evening of science fiction, fantasy, and music, hosted by Lev Grossman! With readings from: Kristin Cashore N.K. Jemisen Naomi Novik Catherynne M. Valente And book-specific improvisational music by Brian Slattery! This is a free event.

 

When will I be seeing you?  Know of anything else fun going on? Let me know in the comments!

3 Responses to “BEA: The Plan”

  1. I’m not sure when I’ll see you but I hope our paths cross!

  2. I’ll be at the BEA Bloggers Convention, and those were the two afternoon panels I was planning to go to, so we’ll definitely run into each other!

  3. Laurie C said

    I’m planning on the same afternoon panels on Monday too. Also have Apocalypsies in my planner, but may have a conflict there. Tuesday is my only day at BEA so I’ll have to make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

 
