Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

Read-a-thon Update #4 – Maybe final one?

Posted by Caitie F on April 21, 2012

Reading right now:  Nothing – I might be done

Books finished since last update: Storm Front by Jim Butcher

Books read: 5

Pages read since last update:  322 pages

Total pages read: 1,639

Total time spent reading: 10:42

Snacks since last post: Dinner – yummy pot roast, tea.

I don’t know. I might be done. I may have hit my limit for reading. I read FIVE books today and only one was YA. That is a lot of reading.

What should I do? Should I try to read one more book? I wanted to go 14 hours, but one more will have me to half of the read-a-thon.

 

5 Responses to “Read-a-thon Update #4 – Maybe final one?”

  1. Kanaye said

    You can do it, Caitie! Why not one more book? The Dresden Files is an awesome series to read. I’m actually listening to book #9, White Knight.

  2. stilettostorytime said

    I know you can do it! I’m getting a bit tired too but we can push through and then tomorrow…you’ll be glad you did!

    Courtney

  3. Leeswammes said

    Wow, five books is fantastic!

  4. Your stats are already awesome! Well done!

  5. That is a lot of reading! You had an amazing readathon!

Leave a Reply

 
