Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Update #2

Posted by Caitie F on April 21, 2012

Reading right now: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Books finished since last update:  Wings by Aprilynn Pike, Carrie by Stephen King

Books read: 3

Pages read since last update: 485

Total pages read: 994

Total time spent reading: 5:35

Snacks since last post: nothing, just some water, but having celery and peanut butter during my break!

Read two books I didn’t really enjoy since I last posted. Kinda bleh, but I wanted to read both of them, so at least I have! I need a break! It is beautiful out, so I think I will go for a walk then dive into the next book. I have also taken Like Dandelion Dust out of my pile. Looked at some reviews and more about the book and realized it is not my thing at all!

3 Responses to “Read-a-thon Update #2”

  1. You’re doing fantastic even if the books aren’t great!

  2. litandlife said

    You’ve read almost a thousand pages in 5 hours? Wow, very impressive! And I was excited about 200. Attachments should make a good readathon choice; it’s a quick read.

    • Caitie F said

      Yes! It was perfect! I actually loved it and was expecting it to be okay! And I read annoyingly fast, just ask my husband!

Leave a Reply

 
