Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Read-a-thon Book Pile!

Posted by Caitie F on April 19, 2012

Here is a picture of my tentative books.

Since it is hard to see here is what I have.

1. Storm Front by Jim Butcher (Dresden Files #1)
2. Carrie by Stephen King
3. Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom
4. The Color Purple by Alice Walker
5. Wings by Aprilynne Pike
6. Like Dandelion Dust by Karen Kingsbury
7. The New New Rules by Bill Maher
8. Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
9. Murder in the Making by Agatha Christie
10. Jester by James Patterson

I know  I will not read ten books, but I want options because I don’t know  what I will be in the mood to read. The only thing they have in common (other than the Maher and Christie books) is that I have had all of them for at least a year. One is in a challenge of mine, others are just books i have wanted to read for a long time!

The other two are for breaks from longer books if I need to quickly change gears for a little.

I have a back up pile, but you don’t want to see that too.

I have never done this before, so it should be fun!

3 Responses to “Read-a-thon Book Pile!”

  1. You’ve got plenty of good books to choose from.

  2. Linda said

    I’m reading books I own as opposed to library books for this readathon. Great stack!

Leave a Reply

 
