Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Happy Birthday to Me!

Posted by Caitie F on April 5, 2012

 

I am turning 25. It is the first time I have ever felt old. I know in reality it isn’t old at all, but I guess I just always had ideas of where I would be when I was 25, and I am not yet, so it is affecting me for the first time.

But I will get over it because I am mostly happy!

No big plans for today – working which only sucks because my amazing husband is on spring break so I would rather be wit him…but he was a sweetheart and woke up with me! We go out to dinner with his parents every week, so we are doing that when i get home. Don’t get to see any gifts until I get home at 8, but that is okay too. I am going out to lunch with a good friend from work, so that should be fun!

Most of the celebrating will happen this weekend. We are seeing friends Friday and Saturday nights, so that is exciting!

We don’t really celebrate Easter (since we live near his Jewish family, who are not Jewish enough to celebrate Passover), so Sunday afternoon we are heading to Atlantic City! One hotel has what has been called the best pool in the state. We won’t be seeing that on Sunday though, we will have a yummy meal and play poker.

Then Monday (which I am taking off of work). We are going to the 21 and older only pool. It is 82 degrees and looks like the most relaxing place in the world. There are hotubs, a very large pool., a bar, and a small restaurant. I am bringing two books with me (not sure what yet, one will be a beach-y read) and enjoying my day!

I am really excited about all of it and so happy for another year with family, friends, and the wonderful blogging community.

I was going to do a giveaway, but I don’t like having more than one going, so there will be a large post BEA giveaway instead!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday to Me!”

  1. Boy, do I feel old now! My son will be 25 in July! Happy birthday to you, Caitie!

  2. seescootread said

    Happy Happy Birthday! I am closer to the 30 end of my 20’s … so I am really starting to feel old. 🙂 I hope you have a fabulous weekend, sounds like a great hotel!

  3. Amanda said

    Well, being offline for two weeks, I missed this, but happy belated!!

Leave a Reply

 
