Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

Insurgent Giveaway – Ends April 10th at 10 PM

Posted by Caitie F on April 3, 2012

On May 1st, the sequel to Divergent comes out. Well i just finished reading it and I want to give one of my readers my ARC.

But first, a mini-review. Some of my issues with book one are still there, but it was better than the first book. Tris is more complex and awesome (as are most of the characters that survived book 1).

And the end. Just wow. It gets a whole additional star when I post my full review because of the end. You are REALLY going to want to read this book. So I guess I should tell you how you can win it.

Rules:

Runs until April 10th at 10. It is a short one, but I want to make sure whoever wins gets it ASAP!

United States only.

You do NOT have to be a follower (though, if you are, you are more awesome). All can enter, one will win.

To enter, leave a comment with your email on this post.

No additional entries for this one – I want everyone to have an equal chance.

I choose via random.org and will email the winner around 10 EST on Tuesday. They will only have 24 hours to email me back with their address.

Good luck!

56 Responses to “Insurgent Giveaway – Ends April 10th at 10 PM”

  1. Pick me, pick me! Thank you for sharing! ImBookingIt@deLeons.com

  2. starryeyedjen29 said

    Oh, wow…I don’t know many people who would be generous enough to share this particular ARC. Not that people aren’t generous…just that this thing is highly coveted…especially by ME. 🙂 So, thanks for giving your copy away! Divergent was one of my very favorite books of 2011, and I’m very excited to read the sequel!

    Jen @ The Starry-Eyed Revue
    mrsjbruce@gmail.com

  3. alf203 said

    I’m super excited for Insurgent and your mini-review just upped my excitement level! alf203@gmail.com

  4. Sarah Ireland said

    I want it!(:
    sirela43@gmail.com

  5. A Full Bookshelf said

    Ohh….having a mini melt-down/freak out here! Afullbookshelf@gmail.com

  6. Thank you so much for a chance at this!

    auroraceleste(at)gmail.com

  7. emily said

    I would love this! medaca34@yahoo.com

  8. Susan said

    I’ll take a chance. Your comments on the book have increased my anticipation for it a lot. susanh@alumni.caltech.edu

  9. Joni Scalf said

    I really enjoyed Divergent, and I’m excited that you say this book was better.

    jjscalf at gmail dot com

  10. I enjoyed Divergent, mostly. From an SF viewpoint, it needed a lot more worldbuilding, but it worked well as a story. I would love to get the sequel! madhaus@madhaus,org

  11. Would love to see more of Tris’ story! I read Divergent twice! Can’t wait for Insurgent!

  12. Sarah said

    I just finished Divergent and am foaming at the mouth for the sequel. smosays (at) gmail .com

  13. Pragya said

    Thank so much.

    pragyasharma_100@yahoo.co.in

  14. Emily H said

    I’m freakin’ psyched about this. Woo-hoo!

  15. Awesome giveaway! It would be a great birthday present for me as my birthday is this Sunday (4/8) 🙂
    tampabookworm@yahoo.com

  16. and my email address: infinitejuly at gmail dot com

  17. seescootread said

    Ok, Sorry if I end up with a duplicate comment… the first one I sent didn’t seem to work so I am trying again.

    But I AM totally excited about this book!! Can’t wait to read it. Here’s hoping things don’t get totally screwed up for my faves in this story, but isn’t that what usually happens in a second book? We shall see! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

    seescootread[at]gmail[dot]com

  18. Gina Beirne said

    Pick me! Pick me! *Waving both arms in the air*

  19. Carol M said

    I really, really want to win this! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  20. Linda said

    I’m really looking forward to this one. Sign me up!

  21. Jade said

    I can’t wait!

  22. Michelle Archer said

    I just read Divergent not long ago so I would LOVE to win this one. Enjoyed your review. A “wow” ending?! Can’t wait!!! marcher08@hotmail.com

  23. Saw a link on Reddit. Sign me up! kayejazz @ gmail

  24. Kayla said

    Thank you for sharing your ARC with us. 🙂 masqueradequeen8289@yahoo.com

  25. Asia said

    I loved Divergent so I’m up for any opportunity to read the sequel sooner. casia232@yahoo.com

  26. Sadie said

    I’d love to win!

    rogue_the_engineer@yahoo.com

  27. Brigette said

    btt3bp @ virginia.edu
    …i’m dying

    & loved that you linked this to reddit.

  28. Sharon S. said

    ooo, ooo, ooo, pick me…the annoying kid who keeps sticking up her hand to answer every question: s.spivack@gmail.com

  29. Ruth H said

    Yay! Insurgent!

    ruthless@yahoo.com

  30. AEKZ2 said

    Wow! I’d love to win this book! Thank you!

  31. Thanks for the giveaway!
    throuthehaze at gmail dot com

  32. I hope I win. Excellent giveaway.

    Email: queendsheena@hotmail.com

  33. I wasn’t crazy about “Divergent,” but I finished it with high hopes for “Insurgent” and you’ve confirmed them. So I’ll give this a try! knp256@email.vccs.edu

  34. Stefanie said

    xweishenmex@gmail.com–Thanks!

  35. katmunster said

    ahh! Thank you so much for the chance to win! ❤

    katvela12345 AT hotmail DOT com

  36. cris_166@hotmail.com

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  37. Natasha said

    Thanks for the giveaway!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  38. Lexie@BookBug said

    YAY!! Can’t wait for Insurgent! Thanks for the giveaway!
    lexie.bookbug at gmail dot com

  39. Munnaza said

    Thank you so much for this giveaway! I’ve been dying to read Insurgent ever since I checked out Divergent and it was amazing. I’d love to enter!

    infalliblyyours@gmail.com

  40. Meg said

    Wow, what an awesome giveaway! I loved Divergent and am anxiously awaiting Insurgent. My email is aurawn_89x@yahoo.com.

  41. Thanks so much!

    ashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

  42. Delia said

    Please please please!
    ads.spam.and.junkmail@gmail.com (sorry! that’s the one I’d rather have posted publicly)

  43. Amelia S. said

    amelias301@hotmail.com

    Thanks for the giveaway, loved Divergent!

  44. Zenaida said

    I’m am seriously in tears right now!! Thank you so much!
    i_lovelilwayne@hotmail.com

  45. Bryce said

    yussssss
    bo_bison@aol.com

  46. ressespeaks said

    How generous! missingauthor2 at gmail dot com

  47. Zakaria Miller said

    i love this book it sucks you in and by the end you need the second book!

  48. DeeAnn Murphy said

    Please oh Please let it be me 🙂 You are awesome to share !!!!

  49. I loved Divergent and so am dying to read Insurgent. Thanks for the giveaway!

    scr15@duke.edu

  50. Les Johnson said

    Awesome giveaway!

    katja9_10 at hotmail dot com

  51. booksaver said

    I would love to read this book. Thank you for the giveaway.

    Linda
    seriousreader at live dot com

  52. Bryce said

    who won????

  53. throuthehaze said

    I promise if you email me I will definitely email you back LOL

Leave a Reply

 
