Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die Challenge Check in #1

Posted by Caitie F on March 31, 2012

 

So we are a quarter through 2012, so I thought I would check in with all of the amazing participants! How are you doing with it? Are you 1/4 of the way done with your goal?

I…am not doing well. I have read one book and that is it. I need to work on it!

If you are not sure what you want to read next, make sure you check out the review post. There are some great reviews on there and I am really excited to read some of these books!

Share with us how you are doing and I hope you are all having fun!

2 Responses to “1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die Challenge Check in #1”

  1. I think I’m up to 17, and since my goal for the year is 52, I’m feeling pretty good about it!

    • In case you are wondering the 17 books are:
      Satanic Verses
      Operation Shylock
      The Tenant of Wilfeld Hall
      A Bend in the River
      The Cement Garden
      Voss
      The Poisonwood Bible
      So Long a Letter
      The Man Who Loved Children
      The Year of the Hare
      The Life and Times of Michael K
      Fateless
      Professor Martens’ Departure
      Nicholas Nickelby
      Schindler’s List
      The Piano Teacher
      The Sea

      and I’m reading Thousand and One Nights now. All reviews are on Goodreads and at http://bethslistlove.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

 
