Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: Good Reading Week!

Posted by Caitie F on March 4, 2012

Happy Sunday everyone! Hope you have had a nice weekend. We have been busy, but busy in a good way. We had an excellent dinner with friends on Friday, I had a successful if rather empty crafting group yesterday, and we had fun playing games with another group of friends last night! Today we are heading to the gym, grocery shopping, and relaxing, which we really need.

This week has been pretty good for reading. I finished my first YA book of the year with City of Bones by Cassandra Clare. It was great and while I don’t really need another series, it is a good one!

I have four books going right now!

City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare: I jumped right into the next one and like it just as much. I would have finished it already, but I am reading to books for work.

A book for work that comes out in October that I think will be really big. I and about 100 pages in and am so impressed! I love finding great debut authors!

Another book i can’t tell you anything about. But it is good.

The Dark Tower by Stephen King. I am finally reading the seventh book in anticipation of the new one coming out. THe new one is being labeled 4.5 since it is kind of a prequel and fits between books 4 and 5, but I still want to be done with the series before it comes out!

Speaking of Stephen King, did you see he is writing a sequel to The Shining? It is called Dr. Sleep and I am excited! It is supposed to be scary and creepy like the first. No release date since it isn’t even done being written, but it is something for King fans to be excited about!

So I have been busy with reading and enjoying every book i am in the middle of. Now if I could just freeze time so I could finish them all….

2 Responses to “TSS: Good Reading Week!”

  1. You’ve piqued my interest with the book you can’t tell us anything about.

  2. Caitie F said

    Once it is no longer confidential, I plan on doing an early review

Leave a Reply

 
