Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Happy New Year – 2012 Goals

Posted by Caitie F on January 1, 2012

Happy New Year everyone! I hope you had a fun and safe night last night. We had a murder mystery party and had a ton of fun (but went to bed too late).

Now that it is the new year I figured I would make some goals (NOT resolutions) both reading and life.

Reading goals

Read 100 books. Did it last two years and think I can again this year!

Complete the two challenges I am participating in. I may add a couple more if I see some cool ones, but doing much less than last year since i failed so miserably!

Get rid of 50 books. That means donating books that I have read and am done with, reading and getting rid of some, and just cleaning out my shelves!

Blogging

Follow up on people who are doing my challenge more often

Don’t stress. Post when I post and don’t let it bother me

Comment on other blogs more. I love talking to bloggers but don’t because I don’t want to look stupid

Health/Fitness

Go out for only 3 meals a week – once with Jason’s parents then a lunch and a dinner.

Eat more fruits and vegetables. I am starting to like more veggies and I need to eat them more!

Join a gym again and go three times a week.

Stitching goals (can’t believe I forgot this originally!)

Finish my dad’s gift by end of January at the latest

Do two wedding presents

Make one thing for OUR house!

Other life goals

Enjoy life with my soulmate. I am lucky enough to have found him, so just keep enjoy every moment we have together!

Organize my house, with the help of the 52 Weeks to an Organized Home Challenge

Work hard and keep loving my job.

Make a positive impact on the world in 2012.

What are some of your goals for the year?

3 Responses to “Happy New Year – 2012 Goals”

  1. Amanda said

    I love how diverse these are. I’m seeing so many more bloggers posting about all parts of their lives and I just adore that so much!!

    Don’t be afraid to comment – you don’t sound stupid!!

    • Caitie F said

      Thanks! I love that so many people are brining their lives on their blogs too. It is just a nice way for the community to feel smaller.

  2. Good luck with your goals. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

 
