Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Happy Holidays…and end of the year book plans!

Posted by Caitie F on December 25, 2011

If you celebrate Christmas, Merry Christmas!  If you celebrate Hanukkah, Happy Hanukkah! If you don’t celebrate anything, then Happy Sunday! No matter what you are doing, I hope you are having a safe and fun end of the year.

Right now I am in Ohio with my family and hopefully having a lot of fun (no, I am not blogging on Christmas, writing this up before I leave for Ohio).

Now, here is one of my favorite “Christmas” songs

Isn’t that song just beautiful? He is a comedy singer, but this song is just so gorgeous and says exactly what I feel about Christmas (other than I am not drinking white wine in the sun, since I am not in Australia).

I have some reading plans for the rest of the year, so I won’t be doing one of those surveys or telling you what the best books of the year were until at least January 1st.

I will be failing most of the challenges I joined – but I can finish the TwentyEleven one if I just read three more books nad I just got them from the library! So I will be reading those and I am excited about it!

I also have to read some books for an award my work gives and I can’t wait to read them! All six look great. I hope to read three of them while on my week break! I know, lots of reading, but isn’t that what breaks are for? 🙂

Happy Holidays everyone!

One Response to “Happy Holidays…and end of the year book plans!”

  1. I hope you’re having a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

 
