Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Thankfully Reading Kick off!

Posted by Caitie F on November 25, 2011

 

Thanksgiving is over, so it is time for reading to begin! WE had a great Thanksgiving. We hosted for the first time and, while it was hectic, it went really well. Good food and fun was had by all! Unfortunately, my allergies were bad from cleaning, so I wasn’t feeling great, but I am a little better now. slept 11 hours last night, so I guess I was tired.

Today we are shopping a little, then the reading begins!

Here are some goals:

Hit the halfway point of A Clash of Kings
Finish Wolf Hall
Read at least one other book

I am really looking forward to it!

2 Responses to “Thankfully Reading Kick off!”

  1. I’m not sure which I have: just bad allergies or a cold, but I have one of them. Wife is on way to the store to get Sudafed, so either way, I hope I’ll be feeling better later this afternoon.

    As for your reading, I need to get back to A Clash of Kings and the whole series, but it’s just so…I don’t know…daunting. I’m into shorter reading right now…but I do want to get back to it eventually.

  2. I hope you had a Happy Thanksgiving and get in lots of good reading this weekend.

Leave a Reply

 
