Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter

Posted by Caitie F on August 23, 2011

Great summer read!

Title: Only the Good Spy Young 
Author: Ally Carter
Hardcover: 265 pages
Publisher:  Hyperion
Year Published: 2010
Rating: +++++

Summary from goodreads:

When Cammie Morgan enrolled at the Gallagher Academy, she knew she was preparing for the dangerous life of a spy. What she didn’t know was that the serious, real-life danger would start during her junior year of high school. But that’s exactly what happened two months ago when Cammie faced off against an ancient terrorist organization dead set on kidnapping her.

Now the danger follows her everywhere, and even Cammie “The Chameleon” can’t hide. When a terrifying encounter in London reveals that one of her most-trusted allies is actually a rogue double-agent, Cammie no longer knows if she can trust her classmates, her teachers—or even her own heart.

Review:

I know, it was just a few days ago that I read the third book in the series and since then I read the second and the most recent. I feel like I could skip the first since I know what happened in it by now.

And now I have to wait what happens next. Cammie is not completely safe and I can’t find out what will happen until 2012! How can anyone stand it? I am usually okay with waiting for series. I think it is fun. Yet in this case I need to now! These books are so exciting to read that I want more!

If you like action and you like fun stories with great writing, seriously, check out these books today. Go put them on hold at the library or go to your bookstore and check them out.

If you need more convincing, this book had me on the edge of my seat. I never knew who was the good spy and who was the bad spy. It also allowed Cammie to find out more about her father and it felt like readers really got to see a new side of her. She and all of the characters have been developed incredibly well throughout the series. This book was no different.

Great series – cannot wait to read the next adventures of The Gallagher Girls!

One Response to “Only the Good Spy Young by Ally Carter”

  1. I’m listening to one of the author’s Heist Society books right now and it’s not as exciting as you’ve made this one sound. It seems like I’ve started with the wrong series!

Leave a Reply

 
