Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Been Busy and Giveaway of Glow

Posted by Caitie F on July 18, 2011

I haven’t posted any reviews lately, but there is a reason for that. I have been trying to read through my BEA books, so most of them aren’t out for a couple months still! I have the reviews written and scheduled and can’t wait to see what everyone else thinks.

Books that are scheduled right now

Shut Out by Kody Keplinger
Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan
Ivy and the Meanstalk by Dawn Lairamore
Triangles by Ellen Hopkins
Floors by Patrick Carman

I have been busy reading, applying for jobs, and spending time with my husband and some friends! The next few weeks will be busy too! On Thursday we are going on a mini vacation – 4 days, 3 nights at an all inclusive adults only resort. It should be a lot of fun!

Then we are home for a week, then going to a Food and Wine Festival in Atlantic City, and then we are heading to Ohio to see my family for a week and a half! It will be busy, but a lot of fun! I am hoping to get a lot of reading done!

Now, onto what you really care about…

I am giving away my ARC of Glow by Amy Kathleen Ryan – a highly anticipated YA book coming out at the end of September.

Here is the summary from goodreads:

What if you were bound for a new world, about to pledge your life to someone you’d been promised to since birth, and one unexpected violent attack made survival—not love—the issue?

Out in the murky nebula lurks an unseen enemy: the New Horizon. On its way to populate a distant planet in the wake of Earth’s collapse, the ship’s crew has been unable to conceive a generation to continue its mission. They need young girls desperately, or their zealous leader’s efforts will fail. Onboard their sister ship, the Empyrean, the unsuspecting families don’t know an attack is being mounted that could claim the most important among them…

Fifteen-year-old Waverly is part of the first generation to be successfully conceived in deep space; she was born on the Empyrean, and the large farming vessel is all she knows. Her concerns are those of any teenager—until Kieran Alden proposes to her. The handsome captain-to-be has everything Waverly could ever want in a husband, and with the pressure to start having children, everyone is sure he’s the best choice. Except for Waverly, who wants more from life than marriage—and is secretly intrigued by the shy, darkly brilliant Seth.

But when the Empyrean faces sudden attack by their assumed allies, they quickly find out that the enemies aren’t all from the outside.

Rules

If you want to win, it is simple!

Just leave a comment saying you would like to be entered into the contest. Make sure you give me your email address!

Open internationally

Do NOT have to be a follower

Open until July 30th.

One extra entry for tweeting (please give me url for tweet).

Good luck!

15 Responses to “Been Busy and Giveaway of Glow”

  1. Orchid said

    Glow sounds like a really interesting read. Thanks for the great giveaway. =)

    Orchid The Haunting of Orchid Forsythia
    hauntingorchid(at)aol(dot)com

  2. mendy said

    Yay! Thanks for the giveaway. I’d love to read this book.

    mendyha26@gmail.com

  3. I’ll never turn down a giveaway opportunity! Thanks for posting 🙂

  4. Vivien said

    Definitely count me in!! I’ve been looking forward to this one 🙂

    Vivien
    deadtossedwaves at gmail dot com

  5. Kristie W. said

    Glow sounds great (I love Scifi). Thank you for hosting this giveaway!
    Kristie from Textnjava

    javaintheam at hotmail dot com

    Oh, and I can’t figure out how to follow you, so I threw your site into my favorites and will check in often!

  6. Thank you for the giveaway and for opening it to International entries.

    Much appreciated.

    Please enter me.

    Carol T

    buddytho {at} gmail DOT com

  7. Kaity said

    I would LOVE to be entered to win Glow. It looks like an awesome read, definitely something I would enjoy.
    I also tweeted your giveaway: http://twitter.com/#!/bittenbooks/status/95762243970539520

    bittenbooks@gmail.com

  8. Spav said

    Count me in, please!

    spav05(at)gmail(dot)com

  9. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

    fallendream03 AT gmail DOT com

    Extra Entry

  10. Been wanting to read Glow for sometime now. thanks for the chance!

    wefancybooks@gmail.com

    tweeted

  11. Peggy said

    Thanks for the giveaway! You can count me in! Glow sounds like an interesting one.

    Peggy
    pawingthroughbooks@gmail.com

  12. Michaela Cini said

    thanks for the giveaway and for making it international :)) I can’t wait to read Glow it soulds so fantastic !
    email : michaela_cini@rocketmail.com
    tweet : http://twitter.com/#!/MichaelaCini/status/96163083818508289

  13. jasmine1485 said

    Thanks for this lovely giveaway, count me in please 🙂

    kate1485 at hotmail.com

  14. Cool! Enter me, please.

    anxirium at yahoo dot com

  15. ioana97 said

    Glow sounds like a must-read. Of course, this is on my TBR list. Thanks for the chance to win it!

    balmezandrada at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

 
