Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

My BEA schedule (and a picture!)

Posted by Caitie F on May 19, 2011

Thank you to Miss Remmers Review for putting up a suggestion to put up a picture!

If you see me, say hi! Hopefully my hair will dry on the bus ride in, so find the dry hair version of this picture! I have also made it my twitter picture (caitief if you don’t follow me already) for the next week or so. I will be wearing slacks and nice tops. You can’t really tell as much in this picture (which is a yay holy crap moment!) but I am blind in my right eye, so that eye is often closed or looking another direction…so if you see a one eyed person who kinda looks like this picture…it is probably me.

And please say hi! I want to meet as many people as possible and I can be a little shy!

Now onto my schedule (which is not written in stone or complete by any means)

Monday: 

I only have things in the evening, so I plan on coming in around 11 to get my badge and possibly meet up with any bloggers already there. So if you are going to be there and around the city that day, let me know! We should totally hang out.

4:00: NYC Teen Author Carnival is at the Mulberry Street Library

6:00 Event at Picador

Tuesday:

10:00 Online Book Discovery: What is Driving the Conversation Panel

2:00 Wendy Mass (Author of Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life which is fantastic!) signing, Table 24

3:00 Lev Grossman (author of Magicians) signing Table 19

Wednesday (aka my super busy day)

10:00 Ally Condie signing at 3252

12:00 Maureen Johnson Signing!!!!! Table 3

1:00 Chipotle Lunch.

2:00 Middle Grade editor buzz (if back in time)

3:30 Book Reviews Online Panel

5:30 I am double booked. Either going to Writing For Teens Today at Mulberry Street LIbrary OR the WOrkman Open House

Thursday

11:00 Kody Keplinger signing, Table 7

4:00-6:00 The ladies at Forever YA are getting drinks at Hudson Yards Cafe. So going to be there to at least say hi!

5:00 Food and Fiction at S&S

So I have a lot planned, but a lot of open time too. If I am missing anything awesome, let me know (but I can’t do anything later than I have mentioned, I have to get back on the bus and come back home each night!). I don’t want to miss anything!

I see I will be making one big snafu – I don’t have any business cards. Maybe I will buy some card stock and make five or six dozen on my printer tomorrow….if I can afford it!

5 Responses to “My BEA schedule (and a picture!)”

  1. We’ll be at some of the same events, so our paths should cross!

  2. Fun schedule! I’ll be at the Online Book Discovery panel, trying to go to the Lev Grossman signing, and the Chipolte lunch, so I’m sure we’ll run into each other.

    I didn’t order fancy business cards last year — I got this kit that was like address labels (template that you fold and tear apart) and just printed them. It worked just fine, no big deal.

  3. AWW I WISH I WAS GOING!!! ARGHHH

  4. Amanda said

    I’m very excited to finally meet you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
