Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Greek – A Great Series That I Watched Too Late

Posted by Caitie F on May 11, 2011

Don’t you hate it when you get really into a show after it has ended?

That is how I feel about Greek. When it started, my thought was “meh, why would I care about a bunch of frat guys and sorority girls?”. Well…I would have cared because they are complex and caring people with real problems.

It actually takes a realistic look at college, especially when you compare it to other TV shows. The characters have problems with love, family, friends, and even school work! It may also be the most diverse cast that has been on TV. Not only racially, but also sexual orientations , religions and beliefs, and socio-economic levels.  None of the characters are defined by their differences, it is just part of who they are and what they have to struggle with every day.

I really wish I had been able to watch this when it was on and I could enjoy it slowly. There are some amazing character and realistic relationships.

Watching it now has been fun! If you have Netflix, you can watch it instantly (which is how I have been watching it).

Did you watch it? Have any favorite characters (gotta love Cappy and Rebecca!)? Let me know in the comments!

2 Responses to “Greek – A Great Series That I Watched Too Late”

  1. Linda said

    Great to know. I’m in the middle of Veronica Mars but I think I’ll give Greek a chance when I’m done.

Leave a Reply

 
