Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

Wishing the Weekend Wasn’t Over

Posted by Caitie F on April 4, 2011

I hope everyone had a great weekend. I had an amazing one. My parents came in from Ohio late Wednesday night (well really really early Thursday morning) and left yesterday at three. We had a wonderful time. We did some work on the house, nothing major, but our spare room is complete done being painted, the living room is rearranged, art is hung up, and I learned how to use my sewing machine to hem to new curtains!

We also had a lot of fun just spending time together, playing games, and taking the dog to the dog park. My parents are awesome and i love spending time with them. My mom truly is my best friend. My dad is the nicest guy I know. I wish they didn’t have to go. I am always sad for the next few days after they are gone, because I am never sure when the next visit will be.

My 24th birthday is tomorrow and I am not really that excited. I wish they would still be here. I will be 24. No job. No feeling of accomplishment. I will be sitting in the house alone all day. Then, at night, we are eating with my in-laws. They are great people, but it will just disappoint me that my family is not here with me.

I just thought i would have more to say for myself by now.

I though I might do something special on the blog, but I have decided against it. I will try to review a book I just finished and adored though!

I hope you all have a great Monday!

 

3 Responses to “Wishing the Weekend Wasn’t Over”

  1. Sounds like and a great weekend, even though it had to end. I hope you’re able to have a fun birthday tomorrow even without your family around.

  2. Amanda said

    Whether or not you’re doing anything special, I wanted to wish you a happy early birthday anyway.

    One of the major conflicts in my life has to do with family. I love my family. I grew up with them and want to be around them, but they all live down here in TX, so I bounce back and forth between living where I love (up north) and living where all the people I love are (TX). It’s tough. I completely understand where you’re coming from.

  3. I’m sure you do miss your parents. Try not to let it get you down and enjoy your birthday!

Leave a Reply

 
