Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

  • Subscribe

  • Blog Stats

    • 55,523 hits
  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 105 other followers

  • Top Posts

TSS: To Read-a-thon Or Not

Posted by Caitie F on March 20, 2011

The Dewey’s 24-Hour Readathon happens twice a year! In October, I had plans that day, so I was a cheerleader and that was pretty fun. I vowed that I would do it in April. I mea, I want to. It looks fun. A whole day of reading and relaxing, it just sounds amazing.

Bur once again, life has gotten in the way. It is April 9th, which sounds perfect. After my birthday, the beginning of spring and everything. My parents are coming the weekend before, and I can’t wait to see my parents, it has been WAY too long. This means that any birthday celebration would be on the 9th. A friend has a birthday near mine and we were talking about doing something together, so there is a 99% chance we will have plans that afternoon.

I may not even be home because of some potentially bad news I got yesterday.

So it looks like yet again I can’t participate. I am really disappointed because it was going to be my present to myself, but I guess I will have to do it next time. Or find another one to do later.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

One Response to “TSS: To Read-a-thon Or Not”

  1. Amanda said

    Oh no! 😦 I’m sorry to hear things have gotten in the way.

    Honestly, I’ve come to accept that they will always put the readathon on the one weekend of the month that I have my book club, so there will always be something to interrupt my readathon. If you’re around, you always have the option to just commit to a couple hours?

Leave a Reply

 
