Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

TSS: A New Toy in the House

Posted by Caitie F on March 6, 2011

I hope everyone had a good weekend so far! We relaxed and hung out with friends last night!

My husband and I play poker on a website a lot — and yes it is a legal one. In January, we won over $200. Since his phone has been broken for months, he used it to get an iPhone (on Verizon). And now I want one. But I don’t because it is just another time waster!

The apps are awesome.He is an super nice guy and lets me play with it and use and download apps also. The games are really fun – a coin one and Skee Ball are my favorites so far, We also got some coupon apps (but need to find better ones) and a lot of really useful ones too.

You can also read books on the iPhone. I have no interest because the screen is way too small for me to read on, but Jason started a book and loves it. He can read a little at a time when he is waiting for things and loves the format.

The iPhone is so much fun.

Do you have any favorite apps? What should we get?

Hope you have a great Sunday!

2 Responses to “TSS: A New Toy in the House”

  1. I love my iPhone, but for the most part, I’m too cheap to pay for apps, so I have the free ones. I couldn’t get by without my Twitter app, though!

  2. Selene said

    I don’t have an iPhone, but have an iPad, which is my favourite thing! I do most of my reading on it. A fun game for iPhone is Cut the Rope (strangely addictive), and Friendly is decent for Facebook, if you’re so inclined. I use both ibooks and Kindle to read. VLC has a good video player you can load things into, and Air Video is awesome, it lets you live stream video files from your computer to the iThing, it’s just great! Enjoy 😀

Leave a Reply

 
