Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

The Sunday Salon: Meeting Eilzabeth Eulberg

Posted by Caitie F on February 20, 2011

Happy Sunday everyone! I hope your weekend has been good so far. Jason had Friday off, so this has been a super long weekend for us. We had friends over last night to play games (so much fun!) and finally saw The Social Network – let me say I was NOT impressed. I thought the movie was just okay.

But the highlight of my weekend was Friday night when I got to meet Elizabeth Eulberg. I loved The Lonely Hearts Club. I actually think it was the best book I read last year. If you have not read it yet, go check out my review, because it is now out in paperback and you should go get it now. I have actually only been to one author event before, when I saw John Green in Chicago, so it was exciting just for that!

When she tweeted that she was going to be at my local B&N I emailed my husband and said we have plans…even though it was over a month in advance. Her second book called Prom and Prejudice was released this year and I am very excited to read it, but even more excited that it meant I got to meet her.

I got there and…there were four of us. Not the best turn out, but it ended up being really awesome. She did a reading from the new book, which was just great. I will be hearing her voices for the characters when I read it! She also talked about her next book coming out, which I am even more excited about.  I got to ask her a few questions and we talked about the industry a little. It was a great event and she was so nice and fun.

I got two books signed (yay for having a credit card with a super low limit and APR). I got a paperback of Lonely Hearts for myself (since I gave away the copy I read) and the new book signed. I will be reading it this week (once I finish Freedom) then giving the signed copy to one of my readers!

It was an amazing event and if she is coming somewhere near you, I would recommend seeing her!

2 Responses to “The Sunday Salon: Meeting Eilzabeth Eulberg”

  1. I love Eulberg’s work and am jealous that you got to meet her! It’s so disappointing when there’s such a low turn-out at an author event.

    • Caitie F said

      It is disappointing, it didn’t help that it was the night here that was 60 degrees and people were out enjoying the nice weather. last time she had been at that bookstore I guess it was packed!

Leave a Reply

 
