Pub Writes

About the publishing Industry, editorials, and reviews

2010 Reading Survey

Posted by Caitie F on December 30, 2010

I’m sure you may have seen this already, i know I have seen it several times and enjoyed reading what everyone has been saying!. This little survey is being hosted by Jamie over at The Perpetual Page-Turner.

1. Best book of 2010?
It is hard to just pick one, there were SO many great ones. I am going to go with The Duff by Kody Keplinger

2. Worst book of 2010?
I read one YA book that I couldn’t stand and was not for me at all – Perfect by Natasha Friend

3. Most Disappointing Book of 2010?
This book is disappointing because everyone else seems to love it. I have about 50 pages left, but Jane Eyre has not been my thing. I wanted to love it, but I just didn’t.

4. Most surprising (in a good way!) book of 2010?
It was The Help by Kathryn Stockett. I thought it was too hyped and couldn’t be that good – but it was!

5. Book you recommended to people most in 2010?
I recommended The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins to a ton of people this year. Four people have borrowed my copies of the books and I just gave the last two to my mom!

6. Best series you discovered in 2010?
Same as the last one, The Hunger Games was just fantastic!

7. Favorite new authors you discovered in 2010?
So many! My #1 was Elizabeth Eulberg. I raved about The Lonely Hearts Club and have recommended it to a lot of people and can’t wait to read her second book! I also found Sarah Ockler, Rae Mariz, and David Levithan!

8. Most hilarious read of 2010?
The Guinea Pig Diaries by AJ Jacobs. He always cracks me up!

9. Most thrilling, unputdownable book in 2010?
There were a few – all of the books in The Hunger Games, Matched, and If I Stay

10. Book you most anticipated in 2010?
Probably Anna and the French Kiss. I read a bunch of amazing reviews and finished it on Christmas and loved it!

11. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2010?
Probably Anna and the French Kiss. I thought it was a great cover that made me excited to read it.

12. Most memorable character in 2010?
Katniss! She freaking rocks.

13. Most beautifully written book in 2010?
This is a tough one, but I will say Going Bovine by Libba Bray

14. Book that had the greatest impact on you in 2010?
Has to be Absolutely, Maybe by Lisa Yee because it made me look for YA with strong female characters and showed me what I want more of in YA.

15. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2010 to finally read?
There wasn’t really anything! The classics I read were great, but nothing really fits this question!

3 Responses to “2010 Reading Survey”

  1. Amanda said

    Sorry to hear Jane Eyre isn’t going well for you. I plan on rereading it in January and am really looking forward to it.

  2. Linda said

    I’m hoping I like Jane Eyre. I’m hit or miss on those “classic” type books.
    Adding Absolutely, Maybe to my tbr list.

Leave a Reply

 
